Cause sometimes your life needs a soundtrack

Ever notice how in movies there is always music playing in background of key scenes. For example…. win an argument, get a kick ass song; Finally get the love your life, get a sappy song; Get the winning touch down, get a winning song. Etc, Etc, Etc.

Well if your like me you kinda wish this happened in real life.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE music. I’ve been super obsessed with it since I can remember. I spent my youth hanging out in HMV buying every CD I could possibly afford with my minimum wage, part time job. Nothing made me happier then popping on my head phones that came with my disc man and solving my teenage problems to music. Since the invention of iTunes and Spotify, I am able to basically walk around with an insane amount of songs in my pocket. and create own epic soundtrack/ playlist fairly easily.

Because I live in the age of  digital music, my first order of business in creating my Best Life is…. to make an epic playlist.

So, here is my step by step process to on how to make an epic playlist.

Screen Shot 2017-04-26 at 11.22.07 PM.png

My epic playlist.

Step One: Pick an epic theme.

A good friend recently pointed out to me how important self love and self acceptance is. You really can’t make any major progress in your life goals without first loving who you are.  So my epic playlist theme is about self love and self acceptance.

Step Two: Pick an epic name to match your epic theme.

I have named my epic playlist “ How To Love Your Bad Ass Self.

Step Three: Add epic music to epic playlist.

The songs I added are all about self love, learning from the tough moments in life, being your own best friend and just generally being awesome.  I love pop music so, there is apperances by, Lady Gaga, Christina Aguilera and Nicki Minaj, to name a few.

Step Four: Arrange epic songs in an epic order.

Put your favourite song on the top and then just go from there. Don’t be like me and over think it (unless you also secretly wish you were a DJ).  And you even could skip step four and just “shuffle” your music, That is, if your like  your life full of surprises and uncertainty. I do not.

Step Five:  Test out epic playlist.

Put on some headphones or sync your playlist to your car and carry on with your day! Deeply analyze for hours if the feelings your feeling match your theme? If so, yay! If not go back to step two.

Congratulations you just made a soundtrack to your life.

Now, you don’t always have to make a playlist, you could use someone else playlist. (Because sharing is caring.) there is thousands out there to choose from on just about anthing.

If you want to see my epic play list on Spotify click here. and since its mostly complete I am all officialy all set to be a bad ass and conquer my goals and dreams with a soundtrack.  I would consider that an EPIC  SUCCESS.

Now go forth and be awesome!

Ash

Leave a Reply

